Would you offer your throat to the wolf with the red roses…

Today, I have written a post to share some music with you… stick around… its great…

Meatloaf… “You Took The Words Right Out Of My Mouth”

Meatloaf performs a beautiful song… “I Would Do Anything For Love”… but I won’t do that.

heehee this song makes me smile… Just a few years ago… (ok maybe a lot of years ago)  Do you remember this?…

Meatloaf… “Paradise By The Dashboard Light”…

This is a sad song to me… but I think it made him famous… I always loved his voice and the energy of his stage performance.

Meatloaf… “Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad”…

The next link is “Meatloaf’s Fan Page“…

I was a teen in the late 70’s/ early 80’s and we would go to the movies at midnight and see either “Rocky Horror Picture Show or Pink Floyd’s/The Wall.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show was just fun… my friends and I would take all the supplies and scream out all the lines… heehee of course you went more to see who was there than anything.

As a kid of 17 …the movie was a fun place to hang with your friends and grab a bite to eat afterwords… the food of choice in those days was either “White Castle” or “Waffle House”…

I included the Rocky Horror Picture Show because it brings back fun memories not to offend anyone…

The Rocky Horror Picture Show… (you will see Meatloaf On a Plate)…

Here is a link to the Rock Horror Picture Show Fan Page

The Rocky Horror Picture Show… “Let’s Do The Time Warp”…

I hope you enjoyed the tunes today… take care and have an awesome awesome day!  Oh, one last thing; since I know that Meatloaf reads my blog I wanted to say, “Can you send me a signed copy of your cd? Daughter number 1 sorta “borrowed” mine”.

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal has left  Georgia…We now have 22 lovely people joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Something to think about: The very existence of flame-throwers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
3 responses to “Would you offer your throat to the wolf with the red roses…

  1. I think Meatloaf is great, and he also had an ad on TV about two years ago which was hysterical. Ask me if I can remember what it was about with my shirt term memory loss!
    he used to live near a friend of ours in CT. <–jean's big claim to fame.

    I particularly liked it when, ages ago, the New York Times newspaper was reviewing one of his albums, or something he had done, and called him "Mr. Loaf". I will NEVER forget that–I thought i would fall over laughing.

    love, jean xox!!!

  2. ahem. short term memory loss. whoops

Leave a Reply

