Just like that…. Timeless Tuesday was born…

The days are O so busy… (insert all usual excuses here) …

We could list why we are so busy… over and over until the cows come home… or pigs fly… I was arguing with Mr. Fish the other day… and I said geez, “we wasted a lot of time… when “… we shoulda… coulda… been doing this…

At the end of the day… when your mind… body and broken worn out tired spirit has to go home and start job two… it can be very difficult and who knows what else is running through your head. The pay stinks and No One volunteers to help out… and they never put anything back…

Yep, I know… so here is the time when the excuses fly… I am too tired for this and too tired for that.. or we have to go to this practice… this routine… this banquet… this… this… this…

Oh, my… you must feel split in 150 directions and… how are you doing a “good job” at any of them?…

Looking back on it… I learned a lot… wish I would have learned “some” sooner… but then I wouldn’t be writing this… would I?…

Don’t rush it… be smart… pick and choose and stick with it! These are “your” years… and they matter.!.

Run your own show… like a business with lots of love…. it will succeed and go far… but remember don’t compare… you decide what success is and go get it…

That is how you will discover “Timeless Tuesdays”…

Timeless Tuesday… Make this the day to celebrate… celebrate what… you pick… you decide… simple is the bestest most fun of all… they don’t care… just unplug and lift the veil.

Take time and make a “Timeless Tuesday” memory today… pictures… words… a love letter… make it count… this day will come around… no more.

Thank you for every comment you leave, every like button you hit and all your continued support on Twitter, FB and everywhere… I work real hard at supporting you back! Thank you all so very very much! We have 22 people who have signed op for the “Sisterhood of the Traveling Journal” and Knights too… If you have asked to join and haven’t received an e-mail please make sure you leave your e-mail address. Again thank you all bunches! You rock my world!

Just a few tunes… as always… I love music… and I sing all the time… join in… leave some tunes for us if you like!

Today, I wanted to leave you with some fun music… hope you enjoy… turn it up and sing…

KC and the Sunshine Band… “That’s The Way I like It”…

KC and the Sunshine Band…”Boogie Shoes”…

KC and the Sunshine Band…”Shake Your Booty”…

Have a fantastic “Timeless Tuesday”… make it count!…

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal has left  Georgia…We now have 22 lovely people joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Something to think about: The very existence of flame-throwers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
6 responses to “Just like that…. Timeless Tuesday was born…

  1. Hi Lisa–sorry I couldn’t come by yesterday and comment but I had two meetings which took up the whole day! Just what you are talking about!
    I took a bath in lemon bath oil last night however and, when if was all over, felt really great! Even if I did smell like I had been mopped with a giant bottle of Pine Sol!
    Hah! love you! Keep shaking your booty! xox jean

    PS 22 people in the Traveling Journal–AMAZING!

  2. What a lovely post, sweet friend. I think we need to seize our moments right now and enjoy them. There are absolutely no promises of yesterday. Thanks for uplifting those around you every day.

  3. Loving the inspiration! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

