The morning after… We Sat On our “Hills”…

The morning after September 11, 2001… we all sat on our “hills”… stunned… shattered… shocked… wondering what happened?… what should we do?…

We held our families tight… watched a little more carefully… sang patriotic songs out loud… really really loud…

I remember that day… as clear as 911… maybe more… as the reality started sinking in…

Things stopped in our heads for a moment… but a nights sleep put everything into prospective… we were shattered… but America came together… found a plan… loved the families and rebuilt again…

The talk was everywhere that day… stories of heros… and the people who stood up… helped each other… that love and spirit will not be broken…

Our hearts as American’s were broken with each passing second… in all of that we found heros… we changed that day… What could we do?…

In the decade since…the children have grown… mine were 10 and 15 that fateful day…

Memories and moments… some will never heal… but we must stand with them… Americans til the end…

I love America… it is my home… it is the only place I’ve known…

I was lucky and blessed to be born… here in this land…

I was shown love… that extends to every land everywhere… from my heart to yours…

Find your “right”… take your “stand”…

Share and Believe in our “love and land”…

Pay it forward… Pass It On…

But… Do Protect and Be Strong!…

Thank you for dropping by today… I just wanted to write about 9/12/01… I remember that day… strongly… the anger I felt and the horror our friends and family have lived with for 10 years… to you… you are loved! God Bless America!

Lee Greenwood… “God Bless the USA”…

Alan Jackson… “Where Were You When the World Stopped Turning”

Toby Keith… “American Soldier”…

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal is in Georgia…We now have 20 lovely people joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Something to think about: The very existence of flame-throwers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
6 responses to “The morning after… We Sat On our “Hills”…

  1. So true in regards To How people treated eachother after sept 11Thanks for sharing your reflection

  2. Please see my post
    http://gretaknits.typepad.com/lifelong_knitter
    for my very personal story.
    Thank you.

  3. Dear Lisa: I always find these days so hard, and relive every minute, just as we all do. It was a defining moment for this country. We all had to stand up and be counted, even it was in as small a way as putting up an American flag in our driveway, to wave there, daily, instead of just on special holidays like the 4th of July.
    I have never understood war and the troubles from terrorism are agonizing for me to contemplate. All I can do is agree with you that I am an American, not judge people by their religeon or looks, and try to go forward , being a good patriot. xox jean

Leave a Reply

