Tired Thursday… My dear child…

Hey… How are you today? How is your week going… having Monday off messes with me every holiday… but Woot… we made it to Thursday! Yay!

My daughter and I love the movie Elizabethtown… we have watched it over and over and we always find something new and interesting to talk about… the movie is great! (I have posted it before) here is the link… Exit 60B

The reason I am bringing this up is because in the movie he has some things go terribly wrong… (real life) and he is allowed 15 minutes to pout, whine and sulk… then he has to pick himself up and move on… the movie is quite touching… funny and for everyone… heehee don’t forget Chuck and Cindy… Cindy and Chuck… Samson and of course Lynyrd Skynyrd… the movie rocks… just in time for the weekend!

Ok, back to what this post is about… freedom… you can rant… rave… type loudly (heehee) praise… sing and shout… just get it up and out.

Here is my 15 minutes today… I am tired of my daughter living so far far way… I don’t want her to be a grown-up… I want her to be 6 and snuggled in at night… safe. I miss her silly faces, her hugs and even her grumpy looks… I miss worrying and waiting for her to come home… I miss our middle of the night munchie trips… I just miss her… selfishly… I want her back here… with me… I know this isn’t real… I am proud of the person she is becoming… and it is so awesome to know I was apart of that…but it is so hard… not to see her… even if only for a minute or two (I think what made me cry the hardest, was the other day on the phone she said… I don’t know what you look like any more… You and Dad)… I am afraid she will she how old I have become since she has been gone…that worries me… for her sake (it is a harsh reality when you see your parents age… and when you have been apart for awhile… it shows quicker.. There is my15 minutes for the week… Who is next?

Share something if you like… Tired Thursday… 15 minutes… and let it be gone!

My child… Be yourself; everyone else is already taken. ~ Oscar Wilde

My dear child… don’t regret… life changes so quick…

Let go of the hurt… stop letting it chase you around…

Stand up… PUT yourself… my dear… on solid ground… yep… with your two feet… and a beautiful mind… so quick to speak… find your talent… it’s hidden in there… I promise.

Don’t close up… off… far… or… wide… make the very best use of this time… you’ve been given…

Expand your mind…

Keep what you like… plant peace seeds in your soul… let go my dear… of all your untolds… make peace now… it is time to grow…

Please… don’t carry this load… til you grow old…trust me… you won’t like how it shows…

You are so very special… Show the world… what ya got… who you are… and make plans to get were you wanna go…

Take the time you need… discover the flowers… seeds… and nuts… but don’t forget… there are stories to be told… left in the weeds… don’t forget these…

The big ole forest… has room for many trees… your’s are planted there… left many moons ago… just waiting on your smile… light… and love… to engulf all your thoughts and give them room to grow…

I love you…

Thank you for hanging with me today… I appreciate it very very much…

Here is some music for “My Dear.” I hope you will hang around and listen…

Rascal Flatts… “My Wish”…

Martina McBride “In My Daughter’s Eyes”…

Celine Dion “A Mother’s Prayer”…

Thank you… I miss you so much “my dear”…

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal is in Georgia…We now have 20 lovely people joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
5 responses to “Tired Thursday… My dear child…

  1. I am also a bigh fan of Elizabethtown. I’ve only seen it once but I own a copy. I enjoy road movies.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. I had (have) this problem too. And we still have three children at home! Let me tell you that does help, but sometimes it is really hard to be far away from a special child. I found that when one of my sons got married who lives far away, I felt a lot better. my other son is married too and lives closer! I knew that in my heart for each of them to have a life partner would assuage some of my fears. They are still my babies, but they are the babies of some lovely spouses, as well. Their wives take care of them…you know?
    I fervrently hope that you find peace — at least a little –from the pain of missing her. And try not to worry. That was my hardest thing not to do. I still do it, but it is a little easier now.
    Never think that she doesn’t love you because she doesn’t know what you like. What she is asking is, “What do you like? I love you and dad, so tell me!” TELL her and you will learn more about HER as well, as she grows. She is a wonderful girl because of YOU and Mr. Fishy, and going through your memories sounds like for the most part it is fun for you. Try not to be lonely. We are here for you with all our might and all our love!!! xox jean!

  3. AWWwww love this post…and my daughter is still 10…and I’m holding her close…I know that soon I’ll be wishing for more time…

Leave a Reply

