Stress…What would Mama say…

Stress… what would mama say…

Things always work themselves out… that is what my mom would often say in response to my out-spoken/non-spoken… worry… A silent killer… that helps No One…

Stress… real or coined… it needs to get out… stress it causes us to lose our minds… go crazy… for sure… excuses some use to commit crimes…

We spend millions a year… Learning to destress… Learning how to manage stress… Do we also learn “How to Stress”?…

Books… Seminars… retreats… still we scramble… on our feet…

We write about it… we certainly blog about it… write poems… lyrics… even sing songs… artwork is dedicated… to the cause… prescriptions are prescribed… yet… stress is still alive…

Do we encourage it in our minds?… A coined phrase?… we have been programmed to receive… over and over…

This is the song… we have been singing for 20 years…

Follow along…

Everything is stressful… today and everyday… Because I promise to see it that way…

Sing it again…

Perception is reality… What does yours say?… Stress to the max… worrying away…

Tell me… What is your fix?…

Same routine/same results…

Things will work themselves out… you just gotta believe…

When I had a problem and I would call my Mom because I couldn’t sleep… she would listen and always tell me things will work themselves out… I am very stubborn and I don’t know how many sleepless worried nights she saved… but she was right… it always works itself out… was it hard, difficult and did it try to break my mind… you bet… but in time… things always worked themselves out…

My Mom was great… take her advice… do all you can today… but worry not… it doesn’t put food on your plate…

You guys rock… thanks for stopping by today… I appreciate you… if you like my work would you hit a like button or two… leave a note… say hello… don’t be a stranger… I won’t bite… hard…

Have a super day… We have 19 awesome beautiful people joining in on sending love around the world via one pink/red journal… I hope you will join in and meet a friend or two… Woot. Woot.

I am picking this music today… got a favorite… drop me a line…

Please take a listen… I love you all… Irene won’t win… It will be ok….

James Taylor… “Fire and Rain”…

I miss you Mom… I am singing to ya…

Dobie Gray… “Drift Away”…

To us all… Bill Withers… “Lean On Me”…

Have a fantastic day!!!!  Woot. Woot…

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal is headed to Georgia…We now have 19 lovely ladies joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
6 responses to “Stress…What would Mama say…

  1. My Mamma would say, “Things will work out for the best”. The Bible tells us not to fret. God is control. Thanks Lisa for your words of inspiration today!
    Janet Harllee
    http://www.justacloserstumble.blogspot.com

  2. I needed to hear this today, Lisa. I’m carrying some worries around on my plate. I need to set them down at the feet of Jesus…yes I do.
    Thanks for your gentle words of reminder that worry won’t fix one darn thing!
    Love you, girl!
    ~Erin

  3. I appreciate the post. I have been wondering and thinking a lot lately about how to ‘de-stress’….

    But now I’ve got “Just keep swimming” in my head! LOL!

Leave a Reply

