Do you really remember…YOU?

How important is it to take time for you? Steal a few hours for yourself…

Do you feel like it is impossible?…
Do you feel guilty?…needing to find you…
Do you realize that you still need to be you…

What does it mean to you to be you?
Do you wear many hats?…how do you separate them or do they just pile up?…
Who sees YOU when they are off?…Do you ever take them off?…

Do you really remember-YOU?

What songs play in your head? Are the lyrics whispered or shouted?
Which do you hear?
Which do you listen to?
Which do you repeat and sing out loud?

How do you take control over the music playing in your head?
How do you decide which songs to sing?
Do you get stuck on replay? Hearing phrases, over and over
How do you squeeze out and not let the shouting take over?
Do you turn the music up, down or change the channel?

What are you hiding behind, if anything? What is beneath each hat?…

What is your music today? 60‘s revolution, pop, Blues, jazz, folk, chamber, hip hop, classical, disco, alternative, country, metal, contemporary, show tunes, etc (sorry, if I missed your favorites, my fingers got tired).

Or like me, do you dance to the beat of a different drummer (never, ever said I was normal)?

P.S. I love all music, Share some of your musical world with us by leaving a comment or tweeting your favorites. Enjoy the video! Share and Pass it On!

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Have a super weekend! Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal is headed to Georgia…We now have 18 lovely ladies joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
4 responses to “Do you really remember…YOU?

  1. Hi! I love Harry Nilsson ! I also love the Eagles, Tom Waits, Bruce Springsteen, and I have a favorite song by Billy Joel, who is not one of my favorite composers or singers but he nailed when he wrote a song in honor of Ray Charles, “My Baby Grand”. You have see and hear it on you tube. I find it exhilarating and moving. I go back to it frequently and listen to it over and over. it is just incredible.
    Billy Joel must have topped his usual talents when he wrote this accolade to the great Ray Charles. When you hear Ray’s voice, as you are listening, youget shivers up your spine. One of the most fantastic musicians ever, to my mind.
    Thanks for letting me stop by and blather on and on! xox jean!

  2. I always have a song in my head, always random. Right now, “popsicle summer”, in instant replay. I do love Enya or Deep Forest to take me away from my reality. I often forget about “me”, because I’m high maintainece and usually don’t have the energy to maintainece my self. I’m trying… Great reminder for me to remember me! #fistpump 

Leave a Reply

