Monday Morning… Here in a Flash… Heigh Ho… Heigh Ho…

Heigh-Ho,  Heigh-ho… it’s off to work I go… Monday morning… here in a flash… Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho…

The weekend was productive… got a lot done… Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho… not enough time in the sun… hopefully it won’t continue to pass me by… Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho…

The weekend was gone in a flash… of a flash… even quicker… than that… the fastest hours of the week… gone quicker… than a blink…

Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho… it’s off to work I go… Monday morning doesn’t make me want to sing… skip… or hop… so far… the shower… has been the best part…

Sunday night… I shouldn’t have put off… but I did… I said to myself… I would get up an hour early… I knew that was untrue… But… I said it anyway… Set my clock… and blew it off..

What a way to start the week… Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho…

Time to get dressed… of course my clothes are in the dryer… Woot… Woot! At least… I am SAVED…

It is time to turn the dryer on… shake the wrinkles out… fix my hair… make my lunch… geez is my lunch box in the car… again…

Time to get my groove on… I hear the dryer yelling at me… and on Monday morning… NO Doubt… Monday is here… Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho…

OH… NO… Did you hear me holler?… The wrong clothes… are in the dryer…

I am going to be late… I hate to start my week like this…

Time for Plan B… I got to hurry… my mind in like a blur… wish my boss could hear the noise… in my head… instead of the noise coming out of his lips… when he realizes I am not there… Oh… he will care…

Plan B is in the works… struggling now… to find a shirt… the back of the closet is a scary place… does Mr. Closet… know it’s coming fate…

Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho… I made it out the door… into the car… and down the street… first stop… hymmm do I dare to stop and buy a  diet coke… maybe it’s best I keep driving … I am losing dimes…

Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho…

The week is going to be great… this isn’t a set-back…

Heigh-ho… Heigh-ho… it is off to work … I go!

Thank you so much for dropping by! Have a super fantastic week… I hope you will take a minute and introduce yourself… I can’t wait to get to know you! Woot! Woot!

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs – “Heigh-Ho”

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly Theme 1966

Don McLean – “American Pie” (with lyrics) Turn up the volume… Come sing with me… Woot! Woot! Bye… Bye…

Please don’t forget about our “Sisterhood of the Traveling Journal” and Knights too… We now have 15 lovely ladies joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
One response to “Monday Morning… Here in a Flash… Heigh Ho… Heigh Ho…

  1. Hahaha! I’ve had so many Monday mornings like that, Lisa! No time to slow down and gather thoughts. I hope the rest of the day is GLORIOUS!!!
    Love you!
    ~Erin

Leave a Reply

