Are you an onion… how do you reveal?…

Hi everyone, thank you for dropping by today! There are three interesting YouTubes at the end of the post… the music choice is Susan Christie… Have you heard here before?…

Shrek makes a reference to onions… they have layers… Shrek has layers… What about you?…

Layers… emotions… experiences… love… death… every minute… hour… day… week… month and year that you have lived… every experience… between your ears…

Are yours stacked… isn’t it time to unwrap?…

Some were good… some were better… somethings went way wrong and there were lessons…that should have been learned… could they keep us out of heaven… who am I to judge?… I don’t know…

Layers… layers… have built us up… torn us down… what did we do?… we built a “layer town”… all without any clues…

What do you use for glue… cement… mud and quicksand…

What happens if one comes unglued… would that throw your layers off kilter… or might this be an opportunity to pout that first layer off?…

Take your 15 minutes… waller around… yell …scream… stomp… hurry it is almost over…

Woot!… Woot!… one layer down…

I know it is scary… how naked you must feel without layer number 42…

The five pound difference in your heart… could this be a start?…

We put the layers there… thinking people really care…

The “cold hard truth”… is that they are really unaware… If you aren’t the gossip of the day… they move on, dear… that is “How THEY Roll”…

So peel back layers 1 thru 41… come on down… look on the stage… Will you open door 1, 2 or 3… remove your layers… let us see!

I bet… a happier you is waiting behind door number 2…

So come on… Let’s go… Peel off the old smelly onion… resolve to plant your own seeds… grow your own version of family… flowers and trees!…

Please don’t forget about our “Sisterhood of the Traveling Journal” and Knights too… We now have 15 lovely ladies joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
Susan Christie  ” I Love Onions”.  This is just a fun song…Woot! Woot!

I have never heard of her before… Is anyone familiar with her music?…

Susan Christie ” Echo In Your Mind”…

Susan Christie ” Paint a Lady”

8 responses to “Are you an onion… how do you reveal?…

  1. It’ funny, this morning I was talking to my wife about the layers we each have and comparing it to an onion. Never heard of Susan Christie before, but after looking her up on wiki I see that she is the sister of singer-songwriter Lou Christie and I’m a big fan of his music. I like her style.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. I try very hard not to hide things from myself about myself. I try to embrace the truth, even if it isn’t easy. This requires me to know a lot about myself and my motivations. Sometimes that can be difficult but facing the truth, to me, is far easier that kidding myself about who i am. That saying, “the truth shall set you free” is one I really believe in. I do not, however, use my perceptions of the truth to hurt people’s feelings (how they look in a dress or somethng). I am a firm believer in little white lies, as well! 🙂
    love you, jean xox!

  3. I had never heard any of these songs or the artist but its very interesting !

    I wanted to tell you, your background is so nice …with those inspiring words.

    xoxo

  4. Oh Dear my porblem is I dont have many layers, that you see is the same Iam or similar, but is difficult live without layers, Hope you had a nice weekend, gloria

Leave a Reply

