My Comfy Zone…

The Comfy Zone… my favorite brown leather covered Lazyboy chair… This worn out chair and I go way back… This worn out chair is my throne… Together we share… all the comforts of a place we call home…

This worn out lazy boy has seen many games… and as the season starts… This worn out chair and I will do our part… to coach our team to victory… from the Comfy Zone… We will cheer for them when they hit, fall, crawl, stampede… bulldoze over… to reach the end zone…

Traditions, family and friends… the homes we build as our family grows… we watch from the Comfy Zone… turn in to the place we love best…

Looking for us… we are behind the gate… “stealing home plate”… making memories… “stealing jokes” hugs… kisses… “making up”… inches marked on our wall… the journey goes by way too fast…

Everyday the Comfy Zone feels more like a gift… A “gift” we call home…

The Comfy Zone… A place where we can lose and regain our sanity in ten minutes flat… Changes so fast… The Comfy Express… is evolving… marching on… To Infinity and Beyond… Buzz..

Safe and secure… free to dream… wide open… pick your field… plant anything… use your mighty power… will… and stubbornness…

Grab your ladder… guide yourself… to the comfy zone… find your center… lose the moan…

Clear your mind… NOW… express what is left behind…

Watch out for the red flags being thrown… we don’t need penalty calls in the Comfy Zone…

Don’t fall under the complacency spell…

Use bright colors and red flags… as reminders… when you sit too long in the brown leather Lazyboy chair…

Call your “Comfy Zone” “Home Sweet Home”… Comfortable no doubt…

Adjust and blow out the creativity amp… listen close… embrace the sound…

Wrap your ears around… every note… process and swallow… the words… they need to be heard…

Spin your comfy zone wheel… whatever… you decide… let it capture your mind… don’t just sit… the deal wont “JUST” come to you…

Always let the comforts of home… heal you… celebrate your life… learn to understand… your soul…

Allow the Comfy Zone to build you up… support your ideas… goals…

Throw your balloons in the air…

You might not think this music matches but this was my fathers music and “I ‘ll Fly Away” was his favorite song… I can still see him tapping his fingers… I miss him very much… He liked all these songs and since he has been on my mind so much lately, I wanted to share my dad’s music…

Charlie Pride “I’ll Fly Away”

Love you dad…

Charlie Pride “Kiss an Angel Good Morning

The Kendalls “Heaven’s Just A Sin Away” Live From Rotterdam

Please don’t forget about our “Sisterhood of the Traveling Journal” and Knights too… We now have 15 lovely ladies joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
4 responses to “My Comfy Zone…

  1. My home is my comfy zone although sometimes I can get pretty comfy driving on a long trip on a open highway with a bunch of good CDs in the player.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. I love when you write about your father, because you know how much I loved mine too. My father had a favorite chair and it was HIS chair! It was next to the phone, and looked out on our back yard, which led to the marsh and a creek.
    My father’s favorite music included Christmas carols, and military music. i was listening to some military music just yesterday on my PC, and of course I thought of my father. He loved marching music. I don’t “miss” my dad exactly: He is sort of with me all the time. especially whenever I really need him. Jim even feels the same way about him. That is how amazing he was.
    Thank you for a lovely post!

    all love, jean

Leave a Reply

