Junk in the trunk… and the House on the Hill…

Happy weekend! I hope that your weekend is awesome! Thank you for stopping by today… I hope you will stay and listen to the songs I picked for the poem/story… Today, I put the YouTubes all the way on the bottom. Please let me know what you think! Woot! Woot!

Junk in the trunk… In your mind… in your body… under your bed… in your house… car and shed…

Good Grief… How do you get any relief?…

Are you starting your day… repeating it… just like a play?…

Running with no emotion…

So comfy in your role… did you lose your soul?…

Is there nothing you strive for anymore?…

Are you serious… my mouth just hit the floor…

See me shaking my head…

I can not believe it… your acting dead…

How is this working for you?…

Look around…

hymmm…

If is is not working… try shaking it up… the ideas that is…

The rest… Goodwill and the dump…

You can start from scratch… why not a new batch?…

A little of this… a lot of that…

Colors to brighten your day…

Words… that need to be heard…

Looks like it will be a fantastic new batch…

So box it up… clean it out… don’t stack it up…

Do you really need the “junk in the trunk”… throw it out… give it away…

Your head will feel so lite… and your thoughts will have places to flow…

You will love this new lite load…

Lite… refreshing… bold… daring… who knows… what you will find… when you don’t have…

WHAT…

Too much junk in the trunk…

Junk in the trunk… on the stairs… downstairs… upstairs… in the bonus room… look out… it is taking over the house…

Junk in the trunk… in the car… on the backseat, front seat… under the seat… don’t open that hood… it might not shut back…

Junk in the trunk… in the yard… on the porch, deck… sunroom… the boxes are going up the walls…

Junk in the trunk… between your ears… time to clean out the fears…

It is so easy… to hide behind the junk in the trunk…

We do it everyday…

Let me explain how…

Think about the title you carry… mom, dad, sister, brother, wife, husband, and then include your job title and there are so many other title I didn’t even mention…

We hide behind our children… don’t click me off just yet… let me explain…

Once we become parents what do we talk about, who do we shop for… what are our hobbies?… Before you bite my head off or throw things at the computer… let me continue to explain…

Over time we build up junk in our trunks… but whose junk is it?…

Too much clutter… material or brain?… What problems do you carry in your heart…

So…

We hide behind our kids… as we slowly slip away… telling all their stories of “how they play”.

We hide behind our weight… because we think food always loves us… we always have it close by…

We hide behind titles, jobs, doors, cars, houses and hills…

Isn’t it time to find your reveal?…

Who lives in the house on the hill…

Who are you when you remove all the junk in the trunk…

*Footnote… I love my children with all my heart… this post is about finding yourself… when your alone and there is only you… and you have to ask the honest question… If I am not Mrs… and I am not Mom… what is left… who lives in the house on the hill?…Keep going the music videos are just a little bit further down!!..I picked some great one today!! Woot! Woot!

Please don’t forget about our “Sisterhood of the Traveling Journal” and Knights too… We now have 12 lovely ladies joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
The song choices I picked to day are as follows I hope you listen! Thank you.
Celine Dion – “A New Day Has Come”…

This is a fantastic song, I thought it just fit…

Celine Dion – “I’m Alive”…

Guys this is my last song for today… it is awesome… Just read the title…

Celine Dion – “Taking Chances”…

One response to “Junk in the trunk… and the House on the Hill…

  1. The only way to find yourself is indeed to clean out all the extra junk that doesn’t make us happy, peaceful, or productive. #GoTeamNice.
    Take care!

Leave a Reply

