Do we know Jack?…

Hey everyone,

So how are you today?… Are you crossing that bridge?… pushing through hurdles… how are things going? Put your sunglasses on and get out of the tunnel!…

I would like to say … hats off to my friend Jean… she is rocking the house with her weight loss and she has a lot to celebrate… Woot! Woot! Go Jean!

For me I am going to tell you I am putting into play better eating habits and routine exercise… I learned a lot last week when I started the 21 one day program… wow… I felt so much better and I was also sleeping better… then work come crashing in and I let my old habits just come right back in.  The only thing I have accomplished is I am off Diet Coke and I walk everyday… now I realize that is powerful stuff… but my body is used to being active while I worked and now I sit so long everyday… that the “walking” I am doing isn’t enough and I am eating more than I am burning off. Now when my head is in this, I do fantastic… but when I get caught up in day to day routines I fall back into my old ways. So check check on the routine of exercise and not drinking the diet coke… Don’t throw that at me… heehee I know I keep talking about it over and over and over…

So…

What are we doing this week?… We are building on last week, trying to stay focused and make the fresh produce stand a daily routine. The walk in the morning and the walk at night equal about 75 minutes, which is great because if I continue to make that exercise and time a routine it gives me a lot of options on different things I can do for a change. Woot! Woot! To routine! I got this!…

And YOU… what are you changing up?… How’s your focus?… What are your plans?

Here’s a question…

Why does your nose itch when both your hands are full?…

Do we know Jack?… Today… Tomorrow… put the seeds back.

What does tomorrow mean without today… are there feelings your keeping at bay?…

It’s time to move forward… to take a stand… it’s your mission… you are your own land…

What are you worth… when it comes to the value of money… how would you treat yourself honey?…

If you knew…

The value of what you stand for… is worth more than silver or gold…

Share your time, knowledge or talent… you can balance…

Be BOLD!…

You are very special to us… we love you like Gus…

This is where you drop off the keys Lee… come on set yourself free…

Just be yourself… It’s the best gift… it means more and gives us a lift…

Thank you for sharing you!…

You can laugh… you can cry… lots will happen when you reach for the sky…

Today does matter… so remember it’s not just chatter… you are special like a batter…

Is that cake batter or a baseball batter… does it matter?…

You matter… You matter a lot…

So plant the seeds today… and Jack and his bean stalk might grow your way!

Please don’t forget about our “Sisterhood of the Traveling Journal”… We now have 3 lovely ladies joining in!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
13 responses to “Do we know Jack?…

  1. Thanks again Lisa, for the mention. I just did this because of YOU. I keep repeating that because people really DO help encourage other people! It has gotten through to my 20 year old, who is dieting and running, as I may have mentioned, and I pray my dear husband will soon follow suit.
    He is not like me though–he cannot be as rigid as I am for a short period of time. He needs a longer time to get back in shape and it is just too hard to limit your eating the way I do in that case. I just lost the amount I wanted and will probably stay on this til early August. Then I will take stock of where I am. my whole interest in eating anything I normally crave when I started this diet, and I see the light at the end of the tunnel. I like water. Cold water. It’s just plain weird. I look at vegetables and get all excited. I don’t even like fruit! I like broccoli and cauliflower and SPINACH. I feel like Popeye!
    If you crave carbs or sugar, and you drink caffeine and soda, (my husband does) the diet coke and any caffeine and coffee really makes just makes it worse, I know. I am so glad I kicked them too. Thank you for this great post. I am so confused as to why i started drinking the diet coke. Hope this wasn’t too much about me.

    Tell me how I can spread the word about the traveling journal!

    love, xoxox!!! jean!

    • Jean…
      You are just awesome! I admire you and I am so glad we are sharing this journey! I wish I was more like you, but I am afraid I am a lot like your husband, heehee is he stubborn too? I love reading your comments… they offer so much back… I appreciate them always.
      The traveling journal… I would love for you to spread the word… I was going to ask Mr.Fishy to add a page on blog called Traveling Journal and we can leave name and e-mail there as we follow the journey! What do you think?

  2. Good for you. You’re sticking to the plan. I’m going through a rough week. Totally unmotivated but I keep telling myself the tough stuff begins next week so I’ll give myself a break.

  3. <
    Dear Lisa this post is so nice and you are really sweet always!! LOL

  4. I came over to thank you for your kind words on my blog. I am glad you are finding recipes that help you enjoy and are healthy. I love to see all those links and then follow them and find dozens more good recipes.

    I always love to come here and I must do so, more often. You inspire me and I am sure, you inspire all your readers.

    Thanks for the reminder for more exercise. I just lost twenty pounds with a better diet. Can you imagine how much more that would have been with proper exercise, as well.

    Joanne is great. I so agree with you.

    • Woot Woot! Chaya on your weight loss… YOU rock… that is truly inspiring! I am so very glad you dropped by! Joanne rocks too… she is a fantastic role model! This is so awesome… Thank you for coming by… together we are strong!

  5. Keep on keepin on, Lisa!!! You’re doing great and inspiring others to do so too!!! And I don’t know “jack”! Hahahaha!
    Love you, sister!
    ~Erin
    http://www.mynuggetsoftruth.blogspot.com

  6. Hello…visiting your blog for the first time! Love how friendly you are on Twitter and here too! What is the traveling journal about? Love what you do!

  7. hi Lisa, i’d like in on the “Sisterhood of the traveling Journal”….info and all.
    You can email me. Thanks a lot. Gayla McCoy

Leave a Reply

