Monday… In your eyes… On the sunny side of the street…

Hey Everyone!

One thing I know for sure!… I am diet coke free!… This is no small statement… considering my relationship with diet coke! But I am free and my body is thanking me! Thank you guys for all the support you have given me! I appreciate you all so very much! Jean blessings to you! You are rocking the house with your weight loss story!

One thing I know for sure, I am off diet coke, drinking more water… bunches in fact and I am exercising… but guys I am far from perfection!…  I am proud for what I am doing… one would think with me being at home with a gym upstairs I would be rocking every morning… but I still find,  the excuses are still there! So again, I am proud of the fact I am exercising every day and I am drinking my water… but I am having trouble with the sweet tooth… I can even live with the veggies… but the York PepperMINT patties… OMG… HELP!

So today is Monday and I can get caught up in it’s a new week… and the best I got is to do “better” than I did last week! (and we know the exercise/water thing rocks the house).

Please don’t forget OUR… sisterhood of the traveling journal… we will be sending the journal around the world with a letter too! Come join us please… Just leave your email in the comment box! Woot! Woot!

So here’s to Monday…

Whatever your goal this week!!!!! Go get it!.

Monday… in your eyes…

Do you hide… the hurt in your eyes?… Has time made you lose your shine?…

What is on the other side?… Waiting for you to stop the hide…

Do you see in front of you… or… spend the night… looking back at blue?…

What can the blue do for you now?… Isn’t it time… to get out of the clouds…

A Dream… A Dream… A Dream…

They make life grow…

When there is positive… it should never be slow…

When it is… enjoy the biz…

It’s ok to spend some time on the fence…

Bake a cake… It takes courage to believe you are great!…

No… I didn’t say or imply… to jump in a lake…

Now grab your arms… pick up the rake…

find your pile… walk the miles…

You can do this… it all starts with a Monday morning smile!…

The dream could of started… when you were a child…

Or blew in… like the wind… when you turned forty… its time to begin!…

Take the dream… make it beam…

Close your eyes… open your mind…

Seriously…

All it takes is your time!…

Jack be nimble…

Jack be quick…

Jack jumped over the candlestick…

He set his pants on fire… with his desire… to get the hire… he would walk on wire…

What’s your match?… What makes you burn?…

Tell “IT” to the world… It’s YOUR turn!…

Nat King Cole – “When You’re Smiling”…

Louis Armstrong – “What a wonderful world”…

Billie Holiday –  “On the sunny side of the street”…

Please don’t forget about our sisterhood of the traveling journal… We now have 3 lovely ladies joining in!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
6 responses to “Monday… In your eyes… On the sunny side of the street…

  1. You’re doing really great. I’m proud of you. 🙂 maybe you shouldn’t completely take away the peppermint patties. Can you cut them up in small pieces and wrap them individually so you’re not tempted to eat the whole thing? I have to have something sweet almost everyday. Even if it’s two M&Ms. Lol.
    Did you try the vitawater? Pretty good
    Hugs, Dede

    • Good Morning Dede,
      Thank you bunches for your continued support! You rock! I have not picked up the vitawater yet… its on the list… we avoided food shopping this weekend! I like the idea of wrapping up smaller portions and still having a peppermint pattie even if it is a small one… the last few days… I have been buying a single one and eating it… that is helping! I hope you have a fantastic day! Woot! Woot! GoTeamNice!

  2. I can’t take credit for what YOU have accomplished Lisa! But I am really happy with how you inspired me! I am sitting here typing this with my bottle of water next to me. Today I spent all morning cleaning the house and I felt great! One of my sons began to watch his weight yesterday and today he began exercising by running arond the table in the living room! I walked it–around the table– like a circuit, but I still want a walking tape. Let’s keep going!

    xox!!! jean

  3. I used to be a soda fan but now, I’m boring with water and lemon. Still..nothing beats a fizzy soda when the tummy rumbles in anger.

Leave a Reply

