What is going on?…

What is going on… in your head… when no one is looking? Are you blowing away any negative thoughts that pop into your mind… or are you dwelling… refusing to let yourself completely shine? The thoughts in your mind can not be covered up with clothes, make-up or a tan… if you think it…

Guess what… your body language will reveal all of it…

I hope your day is going well! Are you up and running???…. What are you waiting for? Do you realize if you can dream it… you can do it!

I know that for sure!…

Ups… downs… it is a merry-go-round… would you want it any other way… get out there… go play!

Today is day three… Woot Woot! I am so surprised guys… I haven’t felt hungry or as tired… last night I slept again all through the night! I didn’t get up at all to snack! That is a big big deal… I can do a lot of damage in the middle of the night, especially with the peppermint patties. I think I read somewhere diet coke makes your body crave more sugar?… I don’t know if that is true but I have a huge sweet tooth…that seems to be calming down, is this willpower at work or are the sugar cravings slowly going away. Dr. Bernard said on the program I watched, your taste buds would change… that would be great…

I have also read if you eat fast food it makes you crave fast food… that’s how some of us get hooked… I did… UMMMM like four days ago… that is exactly what we were doing. It was cheap, fast and gave you a quick excuse to get out of the house when you work from home… Well we have knocked that junk right back into the trunk and closed the lid! We now got to the in town produce stand daily and get the fresh fruits and veggies we want for the day! Woot! Woot! That solves those problems and gives us fantastic choices everyday… We are making it work!

Heehee…I hope the diet coke stock can recover from my mass consumption because guys as twisted as this is… diet coke is all I ever drank… you never saw me with anything else… (holding my head down). (IN SHAME!)

I have already had three glasses of water and it is all good! It is great to be able to bring you guys along on this journey… thanks for giving me strength!

So here is the scoop guys… When I woke up this morning I didn’t play around… I got up and drank lots of water and made myself… MADE MYSELF… yes I said made myself… do the 30 minute workout… It is the same one I have been using Leslie Sansone “Walk Jog”.  I like this video it is easy to follow and you can go at your own pace. This DVD simulates a 2.5 mile walk/jog and only last 30 minutes  I was doing it twice a day… but now we take a walk at night which is really nice to get some fresh air… and it is always so nice and quiet… a peaceful way to end the day…

Some come on join in… whatever your striving for… I promise you… I support you!

Please don’t forget about our sisterhood of the traveling journal… if you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Woot! Woot! Go get em!

Today I have eaten some pretty yummy stuff, surprised me too. heehee. I ate meatless chili with kidney beans… not bad it filled me up. I also had a veggie wrapped with sauteed onions, spinach and portabella mushrooms! That is good good stuff, I am trying to keep it simple until I make these new habits stick… so you might see the same food for the duration of the 21 days… In part because I am new at what to eat in this new world.

Yesterday I am proud to say went well… I ate what was recommended, I had toast, veggie wraps and leftover meatless chili… and 5 peppermint patties… not bad… I can live with that! I will keep you posted!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
8 responses to “What is going on?…

  1. Am sooooo glad to hear that things are going well 🙂 Went through the same thing about 6 months ago – and you know what, after two weeks it gets so much easier. Your whole way of thinking about food changes and I no longer crave the salty foods (well not too much). And, yes, I’ve read several studies where diet drinks actually help you put on weight ): Keep it up, girl! Am rooting for you!

  2. Lisa, you are making all the right changes! keep it up! your enthusiasm is inspiring 🙂 my kids have never eaten fast food and i am going to start showing them the documentary “Super Size Me” by Morgan Spurlock on a yearly basis to keep so hopefully they will make the right choices when they move out of our house and they won’t struggle to get back into shape one day, like we all do.

    • Christine,
      You are a fantastic Mother!… I wish I had been that smart… I did have a lot more knowledge with my second child and she does eat very healthy! The DVD you mentioned with Morgan Spurlock… is fantastic… we also watched it and it to this day it made a huge impact on her life… I need to watch it again… thank you for the wonderful reminder!

  3. This will make you laugh! Wait til you hear what I was eating at night–I kept in on my nightstand!!! An entire package of sugar wafers and a family size Hershey’s Symphony Bar!!! HAHAHAHAH. Now, you have to understand that i have recently been under a lot of stress for personal reasons, but this was NOT helping. And the Diet coke which i had never drunk in large amounts? Before i went on the diet I am on, I was drinking around 6 or 7 a day. I know my diet is very drastic and would not be doctor approved, however no sugar –except for the yoplait lite–and one or no diet cokes a day has worked for me, and since you inspired me to start i have lost, as of today, 12.2 pounds.
    In the beginning i was very uptight and i was cranky and tired. Now i am fine. I still don’t have a walking tape and i am envious of you that you can walk at night –but not really. I am proud of you, more than envious, and grateful to you for reminding me that I have wishes and dreams for myself that I can make come true, if I really TRY. By the way. When i finish my diet, I do have a dream dinner. It involve italian food and icecream! the last time I lost weight I did this too and then retruned to careful eating. What do you think of a dream dinner–or some sort of reward? A new outfit? New SHOES!!! whoooo!!! xoxox jean

    • Jean you make me smile… I haven’t thought of a reward yet… I think for me the reward will be just wearing my clothes… most are new and I really want back in them! I am so proud of you… You are rockin! Go Mama!
      Love ya Jean!

  4. Hey Lisa!! My husband and I started drinked VitaWater from Costco. It’s really good and he HAD to stop drinking sodas ALL day long. I just don’t like water or sodas so I needed something. Hugs and let me know if I can support you in any way! 🙂

    • Thank you, yep I was so bad… I think it has been 4 or 5 days now without the diet coke… that is huge. I drank far too much for way too long! So I am very proud of that and I am drinking water all day long… Thank you for the encouragement! You rock sister!

Leave a Reply

