Monday Madness… Ms. Fit style…

Hey everyone!

I hope you had a fantastic weekend! I can’t believe how fast  the weekends go by! What did you do?

For those of you following Ms. Fit I have come up with a few new ideas… let me know what you think!

When I bring Ms. Fit into the post I am hoping the continued interaction with you, my friends will help keep us all motivated!… I am enjoying discussing her with you… and I realize exercise is the only way I am going to grow old gracefully! So lets rock on here!

I don’t want to discuss food, we all know the foods which provide the best nutrients for our bodies. I also don’t want to discuss fast food, or any of the other things we do for convenience. I just want to talk fitness… I am not an expert or doctor nor do I have any interactions with the fitness workout dvd’s I am sharing with you… they are from my personal collection!

I want to share with you the dvd I am working out with on Mondays… share my goal with you and check back in on Wednesday. I hope you will jump in… for weight lose or just to exercise and be apart of our healthy crowd!

Last week I did the dvd once a day, it is 2.5 miles in 30 minutes… I thought that was a great place to start. This week I am going to go for twice a day… I will let you know how I do… Please join me… grab a dvd, hit the gym or take a walk… lift weights… jog… lets just get going!

I was blessed with the apple shaped body type… lucky me all my weight settles in my stomach… my sweet sweet daughter calls me “cardboard butt”… KIDS are great… she does make me laugh!

The reason I bring that up is to say without cardio exercise and good eating habits… I get the dangerous visceral fat that settles around your organs… not good!

So I am working out with Leslie Sansone… the video of choice this week is “Walk away the pounds – Walk and Jog”. This isn’t a tough workout… it is a smart beginning dvd… that is the wonderful thing about her dvd’s… they fit anyone’s fitness level. I always go back to her when I fall off the fitness wagon. I need to learn that a little each day is enough… so I am looking for staying power. I want to change it up every Monday and add weight training when I get some strength back!

Who is with me? Woot Woot!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
Leave a Reply

