Just for today…Keep Believing…

I hope you all are fine this morning, afternoon or evening!

Thank you all very much for your love and support yesterday, I am grateful! Yesterday I did exactly nothing but pout and work… no big crowds.

I cried alot… then I got mad… decided I needed a plan…

Thanks for encouraging me on… what a ride…

I feel better today but couldnt have gotten here without each of you… So the floor is always open… please give us a discussion!…

Ok… here’s my recovery poem…

Hey I made it through the day… I am sure you could say… if you saw me that way… I looked worse than spent hay!…

Sad and lonely… boy was I grumpy…

BUT!

Today I woke up… ready to start…

No more blues… Lets make that a rule…

YAY!

Today is a brand new day… In more ways than one…

It’s a fresh begining… I’m not kidding… Let’s start swimming…

I’m glad your here… please cheer… quick… let me get my gear…

Come on let’s go for a walk… it’s a start… we can talk… on the way to yep… the park.

Let’s play on the swings… If no one is around… we can sing out loud…

It won’t be snow white and the sweet song birds…

Heeheee… should it be heard?…

After the walk… in the park… hymm?? Ice cream after dark?…

Yum… but there goes our walk…

The stars are out… make a wish… scream it out…

Into the night… wahoo… today was out of sight…Come on… I think we found our might…

What’s your reason to keep believing?…

It is so easy to stay in the dark… too afraid to share your art…

Come on… Let’s change… I am talking more than your bangs…

So… Come on… take the chance…  it starts with a small dance…

Let’s change… on your mark… set… get ready… let’s go…

Can you feel it in your toes?…

I want to tell you that I am so grateful for all of you… thanks again for the support you continue to give me… and I hope you can feel the love from each post and the comments everyone leaves…

So today I would like to celebrate friends… as this post circulates today… leave a comment about yourself… have you accomplished something your proud of?”… tell us… share your story… let us celebrate each other today… I know I love good news don’t you!!! Share!! Share !!! Share!!!.

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 

OH and one more thing…

Then there IS this – read these…

11 responses to “Just for today…Keep Believing…

  1. there you go! That’s a nice bright positive post. Just got off the phone after an hour and a half of encouraging my sister whose husband recently died. Got her somewhat psyched up for taking care of some business she’s gonna have to do and I hope she as ready tomorrow to face things as she was tonight. It’s tough, but she’s gotta keep going and I’ve been trying my best to keep her encouraged.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • Thank you Lee I feel a little better today, I know that has to be hard for you living so far away from your sister, I pray that your positve words remain with her. I hope that you will be able to go for a visit soon. Take care my friend.

  2. Your posts always make me smile! Which is a good thing as yesterday I joined Slimming World and I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been! So you were not the only pouty girl yesterday I need to lose 98 pounds! But like you, woke up this morning determined and positive that this time I would do it. For me and for The Duckling.

  3. Dear Lisa: Thank you for this beautiful poem.
    I want to share that, because of you, I am on a diet!!! I haven’t had to be on a diet since 2006 and it isn’t easy, but if I keep it simple, I can do it! You helped me decide to start . I also want to share what is most important to me–my family.
    My friends like YOU are part of my family so thank you for being part of my family! love, jean

    • Jean,
      I am so glad you “went there..” thank goodness we are building a fantastic support group… I wish we lived closer to each other, exercise would be so much more fun! I am so honored and grateful to call you my friend… I love you Jean…

  4. Everyone has rotten days. It’s just important that you did realize that it passed, you’re moving on, and better days are coming. The hard work will absolutely pay off, sweetie–just make sure to keep following your own motto and keep swimming…

  5. So what was wrong? I missed it. Keep swimming!

Leave a Reply

