Cry me a river… Put me in a cave… I will stand by you…

Cry me a river… put me in a cave… I need to get away!

Today I will pout… stick around I won’t shout…

I am quietly singing the blues… let me share my news…

Today is the day… the family should celebrate… but instead… we broke the gate!…

We are all scattered… forgot and lost what mattered… we need to mend… why couldn’t we learn to bend?…

My heart is broken, keep the token… All I want is a hug… no jokin!

I miss my girl… need to give her a twirl…

Today life sucks… why is this our luck?…

I feel so alone… I don’t want to be home…

Life will get better… soon I am sure… for broken hearts there must be a cure…

Some how I know we need the allure…

I know longer care about the rules…

I miss my girl!!!…

Tomorrow I will be back… a little lighter with my sack…

Learning to unpack… my load… get the monkey off my back… and try to relax…

This too will be ok and pass…

How full is your glass…

Today I am sure I turn 46… can I say kiss my grits! (girls raised in the south)  I miss my daughter very much and I am super sad we wont be together today!

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the columns below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 

OH and one more thing…

Then there IS this – read these…

12 responses to “Cry me a river… Put me in a cave… I will stand by you…

  1. You’re just an all around great gal, you know that? 😉

  2. Lisa, what happened to your daughter? I’m so sorry your sad today. One of my sons and daughter live very far away and I miss them so much it hurts sometimes. You are a blessing!
    Erin

    • Thank you Erin, I appreciate your understanding, sometimes it’s so sad you feel like you are so alone. There is so much love out here I am grateful to you Erin for being here. To answer your question my daughter lives far away too. I miss her very much.

  3. Lisa–this is a tough time for you and on top of it it is your birthday? well here is a BIG HUG and 46 more to grow on!
    I am sorry you are missing your girl. I understand that so well.
    all love, jean

  4. i’m far away…and I’m never to old to say I miss my mommy…Happy Birthday with love and one day i’ll be there and one day you’ll be there too!
    love your favorite daughter
    ~HK

  5. I stopping by and Im little sad with your post. Dear Lisa hope all will be better, sorry what happens you, . sned you loads of hugs, you are a nice and awesome girl, xxgloria

  6. Happy birthday sweetie. You’re a lovely woman and I’m sending you lots of hugs. Chin up hon and like you tell everyone else…Just keep swimming!

Leave a Reply

