My Home…

When I first came across the post of Andrew‘s, asking for people to create something that captures the “meaning of home” to them, it was overwhelming. Thoughts raced through my mind, a mile a minute, how I could introduce you to my family, in our “interesting” world that we call “home”?…

Well…
Home is where I live, laugh and love
Home is where I kiss my sweetheart goodnight
Home is my memories, experiences and friends
Home is always with me, never far
Home is in my heart

I love music, it is the one thing that has always been a constant for me…I can’t sing…can’t dance…but my how I love lyrics and music. I would sing to my family and from that singing we came up with such fun and crazy lyrics of our own. So for me, when I hear certain music my thoughts go straight “home”. So my husband and I put this short list together, of just a few pieces of music that take us there. So please just sit back and enjoy the story.



Then the kids came…

At first we only lost a little of our living space. Then we met Barbie…

We met Barbie in the craziest of places:
Headless in the bathtub
She tried to escape, but the sandbox offered no protection…
In drawers with the dog, in shoes, in closets, under beds and on top of the mailbox…

These are just a few of her favorite things.
To start,

Moved into…

Still going strong…

Sadly, I did not have enough of the next song that goes into my story…

We lived life…

This is one of the beautiful songs, and I hope that each and every time that you walk through your front door…that “At Last“…your “home”.

In closing, I tried to capture some of the funny things that remind me of my children and the home that we continue to make, I would like to leave you with one last song.

Don”t forget our  BFF “All Snook UP” Gift Certificate Giveaway… Share your BFF story on a comment, and you and your BFF can win a $25.00 Gift Certificate…Each!

Have a fantastic day!

 

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 

OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…

7 responses to “My Home…

  1. What a beautiful post, Lisa! Thank you so much for sharing a bit of your life and love with us! Happiness to you . . . Catherine

  2. OMG Lisa, loved this. You hit all of my greats….can’t even believe you threw a little metallica in there. Music colors our memories and brings them to life. Thanks for the stroll down memory lane
    love ya

  3. Ha! I love it. Especially the transition from Metallica, pre-kids, to Barbie!

  4. Lisa this is perfect, love it just right for mommies and kiddos too, home is in your heart, thank you for sharing your heart with us– Leslie

Leave a Reply

