Express Yourself…

Are you a candle…without a plate?…

Do you feel like a puppy…running out through the gate?…

Are you icing without cake…How come you won’t bake?…

With a  cookbook, could you shine…Would it save you in just a nick of time?…

Can you smile and share yourself?…

With all the poise and grace, of a pokerface?…

Learn how to spend your time…so you won’t forget how to find…

The center feeling…

The voice you know… tells the truth of your soul…

What should you find…If you took the time?…

Would you find yourself in a park…Dreaming and sharing your art?…

Now is the time…To express yourself…This is a test, and it’s not about being the best…

It’s how you can feel good in a crowd…

Or…

Alone wishing on the clouds…

Whatever “IT” is…

Do you best and the rest will follow…

Don’t get stuck wearing the same old collar…

 

 

Thanks for stopping by…. I am so glad you did… Don”t forget our  BFF “All Snook UP” Gift Certificate Giveaway… Share your BFF story on a comment, and you and your BFF can win a $25.00 Gift Certificate…Each!

Have a fantastic day!

 

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 

OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…

7 responses to “Express Yourself…

  1. Dear Lisa: This week a person asked me a question: “If you had one day to do whatever you wanted to do, what would it be?”
    I thought for a second and then I answered, “I would get a hold of a really good camera and take pictures all day, and then upload them to my computer!”

    Your entry make me think of this. What would you do?

    xox jean! 🙂

    • Good Morning Jean!!! I love the sound of your day! it sounds like it would be a blast!! I think my day would be going to the beach and spending the daytime feeling the breeze, sun and sand, listening to the waves, taking in as much as I could. Then once it got dark I would build a fire and sit back enjoying the flame and stars and write about the wonderful day that I just had.

      One day I hope that I can show you Charleston, then we can both have our best day! You taking pictures, and me playing on the beach!!

  2. I LOVE that you always express yourself Lisa!

    I do hope you had a wonderful weekend and that you have a great start to your week! 🙂

  3. I follow you on Twitter and love your blog. I really enjoyed your post regarding “Home”. Loved the videos, some of which are real favorites of mine. You do such a great job on your blog, and your words always give me something to think about, and leave me with a great feeling. Thanks so much! Best regards, Bethany

  4. I enjoy your expressions Lisa.

Leave a Reply

