Myrtle Beach Days….

Good Morning,

It’s going to be 97 today here in the deep South by the mountains, and my mind drifts to water. Ah, the smell of the salt,  the breeze in my face, and ouch!!! That sand is HOT!!!

The entire coast of South Carolina is packed with great beaches: Hilton Head, Folly Beach, Pawleys Island and Edisto Island. But here I am featuring Myrtle Beach. Myrtle Beach is almost as well known for it’s Shag music as it is for it’s boardwalk, beaches, shopping and amusement rides.  There is nothing better after a long winters nap… than taking a “few” days off to let the sand take you away… Please enjoy the music and some history of Myrtle Beach Days….

"If everybody had an ocean..."

To get a taste of seaside life on a regular basis check out our friend Martha’s blog Seaside Simplicity. Every weekend Martha is throwing virual beach parties, go check it out!!

Please check out our BFF “All Snook UP” Gift Certificate Giveaway… Share your BFF story on a comment, and you and your BFF can win a $25.00 Gift Certificate…Each!

My friend Cait at “Beyond Bananas” is working hard to raise money to do the 60 mile walk with friends and benefit the Susan G. Komen Foundation… Please check out her “Baking for Boobies” post.. great great cause… Pass It ON

 


Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
10 responses to “Myrtle Beach Days….

  1. Love, love, love the beach! It’s in my blood! I want to retire there and be a hippy! Did I say I LOVE the beach?!!!
    ~Erin

  2. What a great beach party post! The music you added and the adorable surfing dog are sure to be a hit at any beach party 🙂

  3. Who don’t love the beach and all it entails. What fun! What a fun post!!

    Our dream was retiring to a beach but then we realized the swings in weather and humidity would really get to us. So we semi-retired to a lakeshore community just two hours form the Pacific. Works for me!

  4. I guess I haven’t been to Myrtle Beach in 30 years or more. It was always one of the big go to places for vacationers from East Tennessee. I’m not a big beach fan, but with all the things to do there it probably has a lot going for it these days. I guess I was never overly impressed by Myrtle Beach because I was always passing through in off season when it was cold or I was just popping in to work a gig and then leave. I’d like to go back again for some r & r to see what I think now.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • Lee,
      Thank you for stopping by… Until last summer I didn’t think very much of myrtle beach either…. It was just a tourist attraction and I remembered it being “dirty”…. but when I went with friends last year… North Myrtle beach was very nice! I had alot of fun…I look forward to your thoughts if you get that way!
      Take care,

  5. Oh I want to go to the beach 😦 I want to go to spain , but I have bloody exams x)

Leave a Reply

