Proud to be an American…Our Heroes…

I am proud to be an American. I hope that you will take a minute and listen to these Youtubes, that explain why…

The following came from a very special friend of ours, Jean. She put it into the comments but when I saw it.  I needed to put it front and center:

“These are excellent and I would like to add part one of an interview with my father on you tube. Part two is available to view on you tube also. It is just as worthwhile. I have just given you the url to part one however.
My whole family is grateful to the veterans of all wars, who have dedicated their lives to so many causes. Now is not the time to discuss whether the causes have been valid or not; now is the time to express our gratitude to the brave men and women who have served our county.

Here is my father on you tube:

jean — may God Bless my father, Bob Baldridge, the finest man I have ever known xox”

Please watch part two as well, it comes on when this one ends.

The following came from a very special friend of ours, Dee.

“What a wonderful post Lisa! I got filled up watching some of these. I was quickly reminded of a recently story here in my town. While I don’t know the veteran personally, I do personally know his nephew and great neice. This past January they found the remains of Wyatt Belton, a former Korean vet who was on the prisoner of war/missing persons list in DC. He was from my hometown and after 60 years the family was able to hold an official funeral service last week. I cannot even imagine the emotions they experienced, but the feelings just hit so close to home that I couldn’t help but feel emotion myself around the event. Services were held at my mom’s church. Here’s the article link if you’d like to read.
http://www2.timesdispatch.com/news/2011/may/20/tdmet01-at-last-closure-arrives-ar-1051693/
Have a wonderful day…and thanks for such a wonderful post.
Dee”

3 Firefighters and a Dream


Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…
13 responses to “Proud to be an American…Our Heroes…

  1. These are excellent and I would like to add part one of an interview with my father on you tube. Part two is available to view on you tube also. It is just as worthwhile. I have just given you the url to part one however.
    My whole family is grateful to the veterans of all wars, who have dedicated their lives to so many causes. Now is not the time to discuss whether the causes have been valid or not; now is the time to express our gratitude to the brave men and women who have served our county.

    Here is my father on you tube:

    jean — may God Bless my father, Bob Baldridge, the finest man I have ever known xox

  2. What a wonderful tribute. I am so thankful and so proud of all the men and women who have served and are still serving our great country!

  3. Thank you so much, Lisa xoxox!!! jean

  4. I definitely am proud to be American, I feel indebted to our troops.

    Thanks so much for sharing Lisa! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! 🙂

  5. What a wonderful post Lisa! I got filled up watching some of these. I was quickly reminded of a recently story here in my town. While I don’t know the veteran personally, I do personally know his nephew and great neice. This past January they found the remains of Wyatt Belton, a former Korean vet who was on the prisoner of war/missing persons list in DC. He was from my hometown and after 60 years the family was able to hold an official funeral service last week. I cannot even imagine the emotions they experienced, but the feelings just hit so close to home that I couldn’t help but feel emotion myself around the event. Services were held at my mom’s church. Here’s the article link if you’d like to read.
    http://www2.timesdispatch.com/news/2011/may/20/tdmet01-at-last-closure-arrives-ar-1051693/
    Have a wonderful day…and thanks for such a wonderful post.

  6. My father served in the Korean War, and although he didn’t speak of it often, I know it shaped his life and therefore, mine. I agree– whether or not you support the war, we must support our soldiers. Appreciation is a healing and wonderful thing.

  7. Hats off to my son, Sam, who is finishing his first year as a cadet at the US Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs. Like a Machine!

Leave a Reply

