What is the point?…

As you move along in your day to day routine, as wonderful as life is, do you ever wonder what is the point?

No, I am not crazy, I am talking about the “Why are we here question?”.
This moment…
This time, the here and now.

What if you were sitting on a mountain just watching? Watching all the people scrambling around.

What is the point?

Is it getting up, going to work, work all day, come home, eat dinner, hang with the kids, fall asleep, get up, and do it all again?…

Is it getting up, making breakfast, getting the kids ready for school, taking the kids to school, running errands, picking kids up from school, taking kids to activity, picking kids up from activity, making dinner, hang with the kids, put kids to bed, fall asleep, get up, and do it all again?…

I would think that it’s a combination of the both of them working outside the home building careers and relationships, working on being a family, working to provide for your loved ones, spending time with your loved ones, making memories with them, just plain enjoying them and maybe even your career…

That’s why I ask, for myself, the “Why are we here question?”, now

My children don’t live at home anymore.
I work from home.

So my life gets weirder everyday, ya know in a mini Howard Hughes kind of way, minus his bank account. I don’t get out much anymore. Why? Grocery shopping once a week, no work to go to, already there. No children to get up or take somewhere, they do it themselves.

When I started making jewelry and began writing I had finally found my true passion, my driving force, my “while your doing it time just slips away , don‘t bother me I‘m creating” inspiration.

But, getting back to my problem. My problem of what is the point? Losing just enough of your sanity trying to find a little humor as your days roll into each other. It’s only half what you are thinking. Yes, I am finally talking about my poor undisciplined work habits. I am having so much fun, but finding it more and more difficult to get out of this crazy pattern that I am in. I don’t have any set hours, and no specific plans. So, without compromising my crazy warped personality, I think that I am finding the “Point“, for me anyway.

“There are people who put their dreams in a little box and say, “Yes, I’ve got dreams, of course I’ve got dreams.” Then they put the box away and bring it out once in awhile to look in it, and yep, they’re still there.” Erma Bombeck
  Just Keep Swimming…

Lisa

P.S.
I hope that you will explode like a firework and act like a fruitcake (where appropriate, of course).

I would like to mention my Mom today. One of my Mother’s favorite authors when I was a kid was Erma Bombeck, even as a kid I thought that she was funny and haven’t thought of her in years, but somehow today it seemed appropriate. Thanks Mom, I Love you.

P.S.S,
Please read these

Do you have a Cookie Jar?…
Behind the Scenes…Story Style…
My Why…

7 responses to “What is the point?…

  1. It’s good to ask that question regularly, because it helps us keep the main thing the main thing. The point for me would be to bring my Creator glory…hope I do it today!

  2. Erma Bombeck was GREAT and your mother had a brilliant kid! xoxox love you!

  3. Already knew we shared a sense of humor from your sweet posts on my blog, but once I got here, I knew there were lots of points of contact. I mean, seriously, who doesn’t love Jimmy Buffett and Erma Bombeck?! Gotta go light up my fireworks….

Leave a Reply

