Home…

When I first came across the post of Andrew‘s, asking for people to create something that captures the “meaning of home” to them, it was overwhelming. Thoughts raced through my mind, a mile a minute, how I could introduce you to my family, in our “interesting” world that we call “home”?…

Well…
Home is where I live, laugh and love
Home is where I kiss my sweetheart goodnight
Home is my memories, experiences and friends
Home is always with me, never far
Home is in my heart

I love music, it is the one thing that has always been a constant for me…I can’t sing…can’t dance…but my how I love lyrics and music. I would sing to my family and from that singing we came up with such fun and crazy lyrics of our own. So for me, when I hear certain music my thoughts go straight “home”. So my husband and I put this short list together, of just a few pieces of music that take us there. So please just sit back and enjoy the story.



Then the kids came…

At first we only lost a little of our living space. Then we met Barbie…

 

We met Barbie in the craziest of places:
Headless in the bathtub
She tried to escape, but the sandbox offered no protection…
In drawers with the dog, in shoes, in closets, under beds and on top of the mailbox…

These are just a few of her favorite things.
To start,

Moved into…

Still going strong…

Sadly, I did not have enough of the next song that goes into my story…

We lived life…

This is one of the beautiful songs, and I hope that each and every time that you walk through your front door…that “At Last“…your “home”.

In closing, I tried to capture some of the funny things that remind me of my children and the home that we continue to make, I would like to leave you with one last song.

Just sweet...

Just Keep Swimming…

Lisa

P.S.
Click on one of these, very interesting
Do you have a Cookie Jar?…
Behind the Scenes…Story Style…
My Why…

8 responses to “Home…

  1. Great choices you guys picked..Michael Buble’ is a favorite of mine and I love that song. Home to me means safety, comfort and family.

  2. that is my mommy:) I love this and it makes me feel home even though im far away…I ❤ gilmore girls its so true….hehe

    ps. bless barbie's poor little heart

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this. It really has moved me, hearing songs that I know are important to you and your loved ones, and recognizing in them parts of my own heart. So, thank you! Thank you for participating and for opening your home up to all of us out there.

  4. You and Andrew ar both so amazing. I love how you open your hearts to your readers! xox
    jean!!!

Leave a Reply

