Behind the scenes..story style…

Good Morning…

This week in “Behind the Scenes” we are going to take a slight turn and talk about all the wonderful things that it has taken to get the blog and website up and running…Seriously, I really didn’t have a clue when I clicked onto an online store how much work went into developing the site. I never gave it a second thought… a Blog?..What’s that?…I never knew how fun and interesting it could be to see sites be developed from an idea…Never knew that I could meet wonderful people from around the world…I never knew that I was artistic…Give us a common ground like talking, jewelry or fashion and deep down we are all the same…the vehicle of how we connect is through our love for all of the arts….What a week!…   

Babbling on, I am having a BLAST!…I never thought that I would ever find a positive (heehee)…for talking so much…I am having the time of my life…making jewelry…AND TALKING…When I was five, they called me “motormouth” or “Mouth of the South” so I have had a long time to practice…

Watching all of this come to life has become a fascinating journey in that I can’t wait until the next day to see what happens…Whew, what a rush!… 

In my journeys this week I discovered a mysterious thing called “blog hoppin”…WHAT A BLAST!…I bet you guys don’t realize there are still way too many people who don’t know how to or have never seen a blog….I bet you didn’t know I just moved out from under a rock…bet your are thinking to yourself now, “which rock was she living under?”…My rock was purple and had “Love, Peace, Kindness Pass it On” painted on the side..It was very cute and quite homey… but I am glad to have come out from under the rock…and discover this whole new writing thang… 

What a fantastic week. I would like to thank all of you who visited for the first time and to those that thought enough of my blog to come back and read it again…

That is how my week went…Now I would like to introduce you to the other half of the equation…

The person that I affectionately call Mr Webmaster Master and the voice of Mr Krump

This weeks’ behind the scenes deserves a big shoutout to my husband Ed who has done every crazy thing I have asked for in building his side of this equation. For those of you that don’t know – Mr Krump is our sales rep and ambassador who travels the world having what we call “Little Adventures” and writes articles on historical places that he has travled to and posts them on the website and blog while spending more than his fair share of the travel and entertainment budget. He has been to Africa surfing, Paradise Beach, to Rome and is off to Monaco today. (Ok, Ok, he is really our daughter’s Chihuahua that lives with us, is cold all the time, when it’s 85 on the deck he is too hot, naps in a laundry basket, buries milk bone cookies in said basket, loves to pose for pictures, and spends most of his day lying under my chair, loves ice and when he feels up to it, challenges the cat to couch dominance).

So, how was your week?…

Happy Easter!!…

2 responses to “Behind the scenes..story style…

  1. so glad you started this! i don’t know what i love more—your writing or your jewelry. thankfully, i do not have to choose! and thanx for the garden blessings. moments after i posted, it started to snow flurry. ya gotta laugh!

Leave a Reply

