Rockin Robin— Off the wall- BAD

This is the first song I remember singing from the Jackson five… My mother and I would go roller skating (picture an old skating rink with the huge fans at both ends… but Michael would sing and we had so much fun…… til my mom of around 25/26 tried to rescue a bunch of kindergartners umm myself included… we got tangled up and she broke both arms… I think that is how the story went…

Jackson 5 … “Rockin Robbin”…

The Jackson 5… “ABC”…

Michael Jackson was awesome — I was a fan… time for me moved on and Michael came out with Off The Wall… again I loved this album!…

Michael Jackson… “Bad”…

When this album was released in 1979…guess what… I was still skating…and this album was great to skate too.

Michael Jackson… “Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough”…

It was 1984 when Michael was burned during the Pepsi commercial…

This is the video I found on youtube… I decided I didn’t want to watch it…but I put it in because it is part of the story.

Michael Jackson… ” Pepsi Commercial 1984″…

I don’t remember much about Michael’s accident at the time, I don’t know if that was because they kept it on the down low or unlike today’s world we just didn’t have as many sources for news… I don’t know…

Thriller was huge…  New Years 1984… the launch of thriller… that was awesome… we watched in awe as we rang in 1984… another huge album… he really was awesome!

Michael Jackson… “Thriller”….

This was fantastic and as I watched that night with friends at a local club… I thought he was amazing… but time went on school, marriage, kids, the usual…

As the world knows Michael passed away on June 25, 2009 and his doctor is on trial this week… Michael’s story is sad… and many of us can’t understand how he lived… it breaks my heart…

I want to remember Michael and his music…. for the joy it brings us all! Thank you Michael!

Michael Jackson 1958-2009

Have a super weekend…. turn up the tunes… and DON’T STOP TIL YOU GET ENOUGH!….

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal has left  Georgia and is on it’s way to PA…We now have 22 lovely people joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Something to think about: The very existence of flame-throwers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…

If you only knew!!!

6 responses to “Rockin Robin— Off the wall- BAD

  1. I remember these songs Lisa and were so famous, poor Michael always I think in like a poor boy!Have a nice day, gloria

  2. I used to love Rockin’ Robin. AND, we were on roller skates. I think it was when we lived in the UK. Geesh! Long time ago.
    I was a fan of M.J as well. Too bad. So sad. But at least we have his hits. What an artist.

  3. Thriller was so amazing. The choreographers on a show that I was managing during the 80s used a lot of the moves in some of the dances they put together for the show. Michael was such an influence on the world of modern dance.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  4. Lisa, I can just picture a sweet little girl roller-skating with her mommy. I used to go to Sparkles all the time (different day and age, lots of 80′s music), and I wished my mom would have gone with me even once.

    Broken arms aside, it sounds like you have precious memories. ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

