2 SEXY for my shirt… Bangin’ the drum… without A HAT…

T-shirts… we all got em… what do we do with them?…

T-shirts and slogans have been around forever…. we sported our children around when they were babies… who can forget the t-shirt brought back for you from someone’s vacation and of course it said they went somewhere cool… and all they brought you was a t-shirt…

We have t-shirts from dance classes, baseball, football, school events… funny t-shirts that make you laugh out loud… T-shirts that seemed funny at the time stuck in the back of the drawers… T-shirts everywhere…

Our children wear them… we see them everywhere…  buy them for many many reasons…

Question One asks… If you could only speak by wearing ONE t-shirt… what would it say and why?…

Question Two isn’t a question… many of you know my children are grown…. but for those of you who have children… save their t-shirts from all their favorite events and concerts…

They can be made into quilts for them… I thought that was a great idea… but by the time I came across it… those great t-shirts of yesterday were today’s dust rags!

Maybe that idea will help you preserve some of their highlights and funnies!

So before you go… if you were a t-shirt what would you say and why? Hope you will drop me a line!

Have a super Friday… Today’s tunes:

Todd Rundren… “Bang The Drum All Day”…

George Sampson… “I’m Too Sexy For My Shirt”…

Men Without Hats… “Safety Dance”…

Have a wonderful weekend… I appreciate every time you leave a comment or hit a like button… take care… hope the weekend ROCKS!…

Again, thanks for dropping by…. Please join in on our “Sisterhood Of The Traveling Journal” and Knights too… Woot Woot… Journal has left  Georgia and is on it’s way to PA…We now have 22 lovely people joining in, who is next!!!!…If you want in… JUST leave a comment with your e-mail or email me!

Something to think about: The very existence of flame-throwers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.

Hit the Facebook “Like” on the sidebar columns or on the FaceBook “Like” button below and I promise that I won’t come to your house and sing!! But you may win our brand new contest!! We will be giving away $100, $75 and $50 gift certificates to our website when we reach 500 “Likes” on our Facebook page. There will be one grand prize and 2 prizes for the most referrals. Enter by Liking us, first of all. The for extra chances, follow us on twitter, tell us what piece of jewelry you like best, subscribe to this blog!!

Please check out our Charities page!!! Let Us know your Charity so we can shout out the cause!!!!

Love ya,

Have a fantastic day! Kindness pass it on!!!

Just keep swimming>>>> no really listen here!

 
Lisa
 
OH and one more thing…
Then there IS this – read these…

If you only knew!!!

5 responses to “2 SEXY for my shirt… Bangin’ the drum… without A HAT…

  1. Oh, “I’m too sexy for my shirt” brought back some memories. I hope YOUR weekend rocks!

  2. This must be my lucky day! I cannot see yours posts by email still so just came by all by MYSELF and got this great selection of reading. First of all, I am a HUGE animal lover and those chihuajas–although tiny, fit my idea of perfect for a HUGE animal lover to view! Second. I used to hand paint T shirts and give them away when I was divorced and had some free time. It was an awesome hobby. And I think it was about the time of I’m too sexy for my shirt! If I could save T hirts for my kids, my two oldest boys would have the first year the Simpsons came out on TV, my third son would have the Mathemagicians, a band he liked, my fourth son would have a Woodstock T shirt he wears, and my youngest would have his “Marvel” characters T shirt he wears every day after school. My husband would have ANYTHING WITH THE BEATLES on it, and I would have my heartbusters t shirt which I made when Ghost busters was out, with a slashed top and a cropped botten, a la Olivia Newton John! I thought I was so cool. Geesh!
    xox jean!!!

  3. My favorite, treasured t-shirt is one that has about 16 Earths as seen from outer space. One of the earths has a peace sign. Simple message: Visualize World Peace.

Leave a Reply

